William Regal Returning to to EVOLVE, New Lineups Released, Deonna Purrazzo In Latest Women of Honor Match Video

The “Too Sweet” History of The Balor Club, Bayley & Elias Announce Mixed Match Challenge Charity (Videos)

Backstage News On Chris Jericho’s Raw 25 Appearance & NJPW Status, Former Impact Champions In the Rumble?

JR On Who Has Universal Title Potential, WrestleMania 35 Main Event, Former WWE Star Rips NFL National Anthem Rule

L’Élysée après travaux : Le palais dévoile ses nouvelles couleurs

Tag Team titles change hands on ROH TV

Watch The Official Opening to WWE Raw 25 (Video), Sasha Banks In NYC For Meet-and-Greet, Matt Hardy Q&A Reminder

WWE Smackdown Star Reveals Torn ACL, Relive WWE Raw 25, Miz & Maryse Pregnancy News On Total Divas (Videos)

House of Hardcore 37 Results: Brian Cage Headlines in Mystery Main Event, Austin Aries vs Matt Riddle & More

Austin Aries Claims He Hasn’t Signed a Contract w/ IMPACT Wrestling, World Title Rematch Announced

220 Awards 2015 shortlist up

  • July 29, 2021
  • News
  • No Comments

Here they are – the nominees for this year’s 220 awards, as chosen by you, our readers!


With twenty categories and thousands of votes cast, we had a bumper haul of strong contenders to trawl through this year.

Many congrats to all those shortlisted – we’ll be announcing the winners at the 220 Triathlon Show, being held at Sandown Park in Surrey from 27 February to 1 March.

Elite male triathlete of the year
Club of the year

Alistair Brownlee
Leeds & Bradford Tri Club

Jonny Brownlee
One Triathlon RDS

Javier Gomez

Elite female triathlete of the year

Race of the year (under 500 entries)

Mirinda Carfrae
Ilkley Triathlon

Gwen Jorgensen
Jenson Button Tri

Jodie Stimpson
Ocean Lava Tri

Duathlete of the year

Race of the year (over 500 entries)

Lucy Gossage
Long Course Weekend

Emma Pooley

Phil Wylie

Men’s age-grouper of the year

Triathlon wetsuit brand of the year

Ewan Brown

Neil Eddy

Tom Stead

Women’s age-grouper of the year

Bike brand of the year

Kayleigh Adams

Nikki Bartlett

Jane Hansom

Male paratriathlete of the year

Shoe brand of the year

Dave Ellis

Phil Hogg

Andy Lewis

Female paratriathlete of the year

Innovative product of the year

Faye McClelland
Garmin 920XT

Melissa Reid
Huub Archimedes 2

Lauren Steadman
Polar V800

Youth triathlete of the year

Triathlon retailer of the year

Marc Austin

Sophie Coldwell
The Triathlon Shop

Ben Dijkstra
Sigma Sports

International triathlete of the year

Online retailer of the year

Mirinda Carfrae
A1 Multisport

Javier Gomez
Chain Reaction Cycles

Sebastian Kienle

Coach of the year

Outstanding contribution of the year

Judith Brand
Brownlee brothers

Simon Ward
Tim Don

John Wood

Jasmine Flatters
Iain Hamilton
Sheila Horsman


Don’t forget to book your ticket for the 220 Triathlon Show, see you there!

Got Something To Say!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *